top of page

Womb of the Moon

Flames to dust

lovers to friends

why do all good things come to an end ?


surrendering to the womb of the moon

this anger, that regret, these repulsions


surrendering to the womb of the moon

this fear, that rejection, these compulsions


surrendering to the womb of the moon

this woman these pains that longing

this quivering quest of a love to belong in

surrendering to the womb of the moon

these samsaras these vritis

this ego these stories


surrendering to the womb of the moon

this body this prana

these emotions this mind


surrendering to the womb of the moon

these tears enough to flood the lands

who was I to mess with Gods plans


surrendering to the womb of the moon

vulnerable, naked and wild

who is this motherless child


my lord

where were you in those empty hours

when my soul withered like dying sunflowers




stillness


at last,

buried there in the bosom of the great mother

time and space dissolved in fantastic color

forming a fire of tremendous mystery

in which the Lords face appeared to me


immediately lost in his infinite eyes

as bright as the bluest of skies


I was a speck of star dust,

sitting on the edge of the cosmos

melted and merged into logos


formless and fully aware

the words of the Lord ran like honey through the air


my dear child,

when you saw two shadows on the sand

twas i there holding your hand

and all the times you saw only your feet

twas I dear child carrying you down the street


all those times of grief and longing

were designed to bring you back to my belonging

never in the darkest moment were you alone

look to the lotus in a rubbish heap and how it has grown


the kingdom of God is within you

knock and thee shall find

ask and it shall be given


my dear

all those things you wish you did not do

have already been forgiven of you

through the pure intention of your heart

my love, we are never apart


thou art that,

tat vam así

you are one with me


you are shiva

you are fire

you are love

you are satchidananda


go back the way you came

forget these stories

forget thy name


come float in my primordial water

for my dear daughter


your longing is caused from separation

forget this desperation

it is I seated before each inhalation

and to my kingdom will you return after your last exhalation

such suffering is just an education

Unique to each incarnation

my child you are loved beyond your wildest imagination


those pains taught of the impermanence of this life

to marry your quest for truth with strife

to burn on the embers of your heart

until nothing more could keep us apart


what you are seeking is seeking you

just change your view


love can not be found anywhere external

alas that is why you have been spinning in a circle


surrender to the spiritual heart

and remember that we are never apart

in the cave of revelation

exists no rational explanation


this love you seek unconditionally

can only be found in our intimacy

i have always been here waiting like a patient bride groom

who has loved you before each and every womb


child do not get caught in the ropes of illusion

nor in this importance of being human

its a process of alchemical dissolution

distilling back to the origin of our union


for this life is just an experience

don’t allow it to dampen your radiance

your soul my dear is infinite

it is only i with whom you can be truly intimate


all of creation is imbued with my love

all of earth reflects the heavens above

invite my grace to guide your days

and your life will change in unthinkable ways


like a lake reflects the cloudy sky

don’t get lost in asking why

where did you com from ?

where are you going ?

my child fall carelessly into that un-knowing

for my love will always be bound about your wings

and your angels will always be guiding you in the soft night winds


as expansive as the great wide sea

is my unconditional love for thee

and as unmovable as the tallest mountain

is the source of this great loves fountain


surrender entirely to the celestial drum of your soul

that spandic rhythm where all is whole

transcend through the music of the spheres

until time and space utterly disappears


lay flowers at the temple of your hearts door

unleash your wings of abundant love and begin to soar

fly across the shores of Galilee

and again and again you will find me



stillness


I was carried back down to earth

drunk on the elixir of these words

by 12 beautiful singing birds

like a child lost in playing

I was ecstatic, laughing and praying


I am shiva

I am fire

I am love

I am satchidananda


surrendering to all of existence

without an inch of resistance

rebirthed that night in the womb of the moon

with the the sweetest scent of a heavenly perfume

infused with the mighty love of God


everything is much the same within my soul

for she finally is free and whole

the bondage of life is drifting behind

the bliss of freedom is melting my mind


I know now from where I have come forth from

free to roam

and when it is time

I sure hope this lion heart soul

does remember to find her way home



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page