top of page

If Only I Could Be Just Like Water

If only I could be just like water, If only for a day I could be white waters daughter. I’d float down stream and bathe in the ocean, mumur in sun-beam, surrender in wind motion. id carry everything, but think not of anything. listen to all sounds travel for miles around, but hear nothing at all. at the cliff edge I’d CRASH , SPLASH , FALL the force of me changed, as I take on cells re-arranged. I’d cry for joy roar like a ferocious little lion boy Laugh in the fractal chaos in the perfect disorder. And as I flow forward only concerned with the present, I become still, tranquil , omniscient my past forever a stream flowing forward, my future simply an object of space. ever flowing - ever present - ever changing. YES that’s what I shall do, flow down these banks (in contentment of course) - until I find you.

💦 💧

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page