top of page

If I was Earth

If i was Earth

id be the most majestic mountain

a cosmic fountain

as tall as the moon

pregnant with the unconditional love only found in the great mothers womb


if I was Water

id be posidons favoured daughter

id be a bubble droplet on a crisp autumn leaf

Gods own tear drop full of belief

waiting for my misty morning mistress

fearlessly alive vibrant stillness


if I was Fire

id be a flickering candle flame

id dance the day and sway the night

patiently burning for my beloved until he merges me into his eternal light


If i was Air

id be the winds of winter whispering

in be that heavenly scent lingering

id chatter with the trees

and float with God in the evening summer breeze


if I was Ether

id be that matrix of primordial glue

with the fathers power of making one of two

like a feather floating downstream

id be that astral link between life and dream



if I was a Human just being

id stop giving the little me so much meaning

id stop with this compulsive sleeping

awaken through this scared eye of all seeing

here at the core of my being

and start eternally remembering

That at home in the cave of my HEART

my beloved and I

are never truly apart


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page