top of page

Full-Moon Walking

Last night I heard the trees talking

while my soul was out full moon walking


‘can love truly be wild and free’

an old tree voice grumbled down

‘like a fish in the wide open sea’

his words infusing air with sound


the younger trees began to sway

allowing their branches to bend and pray

as they contemplated with pitiful resistance

the possibility of loves unconditional existence


mesmerised in nature’s chatter

the material life no longer did matter

spiralling in the mirage of tree faces

I was a spinning ball flying forth through the ages


‘my children’

cried the voice of love

like a thunderbolt from the heavens above

how do you question my existence

I urge you to reflect in this instance


suddenly the forest was as quiet as a mouse

that after many a struggle

had finally found himself a nice little house


even the leaves stood still

with incredible will

for the moon was laughing

and the wind was dancing


my children

the river of life runs through me

and I am one with thee

for

I am that I am,

she cried

and I am that you are.

yes dear ones

I am the core of all beings

I am the master of all teachings

I am the architect of all creation

I am the the only foundation

on which to build your temple

on which to forever settle.


as I gazed at love through squinting eyes

for she was brighter than when the sun does rise

her radiance absorbéd any inch of fear

and the longing for death began to inch near


melting into the words of her truth

like a seed transforming into a fruit

love herself transcending into God’s light

Indeed. an incredible sight


as love spread her wings in the starry sky

she whispered these words as a tender goodbye


my greatest secret never told

is to cherish your lover like a castle of gold


behold all divinity

she murmured

and simply love for infinity




22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page